The Jacksonville Jaguars will host the defending Super Bowl Champion Philadelphia Eagles on Oct. 28 from Wembley stadium as part of the NFL announcing the continuation of the International Series.

The Jaguars have been the host team for the NFL the last five seasons, having begun play overseas for at least one game a year since 2012. Team owner Shad Khan and the NFL negotiated a deal that has the Jaguars playing a game overseas through the 2020 season. Jacksonville has won their last three contests across the pond.

The NFL also announced the Seattle Seahawks will take on the Oakland Raiders, and the Los Angeles Chargers will face on the Tennessee Titans in another game.

Seattle’s game will be on Oct. 14 at 1 p.m. ET at the new Tottenham Stadium in London, while the Chargers-Titans game will be at Wembley Stadium on Oct. 21st. There is a 9:30 a.m. ET kickoff for that game.

The Raiders, Jaguars and the Chargers are the designated home teams for each game.

The league has played three games in London each of the past three seasons. The NFL started its International Series in 2007.

The Green Bay Packers, Carolina Panthers, and the Houston Texans are the only teams that have not played in London.

Starting in the 2007 season, the NFL has hosted regular season American football games outside the United States every year. Collectively officially known through 2016 as the NFL International Series, from 2017 the series currently has two sub-series, the London Games in London, which has been in place since 2007, and the Mexico Game in Mexico City, which began in 2016 with a predecessor game in 2005.

The Miami Dolphins hosted the New York Giants at Wembley Stadium on October 28, 2007 as the first  game to be played in London. The Giants defeated the Dolphins 13–10.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.